Artcore Projects: Petra’s Abstract Tempera Paintings


My paintings don’t really speak to me. They never did. I wonder if they speak to you. I wonder what they are saying. Can you tell where they start or finish? Even if you can, I wouldn’t know if you’re right or wrong, because I can’t remember. But does it really matter?

Restless

ArtcoreCafé

Possibly related Artcore Café posts:
ArtcoreCaféArtcoreCafé

I feel pretty

ArtcoreCafé

The missing piece

ArtcoreCafé

All I know is that from time to time I feel the need to pick up the brush and play with colors. I don’t feel or think when I paint. I forget where I am, what my name is. Everything becomes silent and peaceful. It’s like I step out of my body.

I sometimes stare at my paintings when I finish and I think that they have nothing to do with me. It’s not that I don’t like them. They are like my children. It’s just that I don’t feel that they really belong to me. It’s hard to believe that I made them. They are kind of strange. But that’ all right, I guess.

The big blue

ArtcoreCafé

Rainforest

ArtcoreCafé

Young soul

ArtcoreCafé

Sparky

ArtcoreCafé

Sunny day

ArtcoreCafé

About Petra

Nagy utazás | Egy magyar lány Törökországban ArtCore Café | Petra's Treasure Box
This entry was posted in Artcore Projects, Tempera, Traditional art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Artcore Projects: Petra’s Abstract Tempera Paintings

  1. Pingback: Artcore Projects: Mixed Media Paintings by Yours Truly | Artcore Café

  2. Pingback: Illustrated Feelings: A Heartfelt Drawing | Artcore Café

  3. mary rose pb says:

    I like your work. I may not be an Art expert but I can relate with the feelings expressed in each work of Art. Thanks for inspiring me Ms. Petra

    Mary Rose

What do you think?

